Turkey and Ham Awards Ballot: 2016

Background

Ham-of-the-Year is a traveling trophy and is awarded to an amateur radio operator who has made significant contributions to the success of the club. The person <u>may</u> receive the award on more than one occasion, and to date several members have received it more than once (noted with an asterisk). Past receivents and year awarded:

recipients and year awarded.				
1983	W9VLL Bill Vossburg †	2001	*AA9W Ed Rate	
1986	*WB9RQR Stan Kaplan	2002	KB9SYI Jane Rediske	
1987	*KA9DDN Skip Douglas	2003	K9GCF Leon Rediske †	
1988	WD9DHI Gregg Lengling	2004	WI9M Gary Sharbuno †	
1989	W9WQ Joe Bauer †	2005	KB9WBQ Julia Nawrot	
1990	WA9JMS Mark Seburn	2006	*W9IPR Tom Ruhlmann	
1991	WB9LNL Tom Oehler Now W9LNL †	2007	AB9CD Mark Tellier	
1992	*AA9W Ed Rate	2008	*W9IPR Tom Ruhlmann	
1993	*WB9RQR Stan Kaplan	2009	WA9JOB Nels Harvey	
1994	N9PBY Ray Meyer	2010	*WB9RQR Stan Kaplan	
1995	WA9UVK Herb Roehner †	2011	KA9WRL Bill Howe	
1996	*KA9DDN S. Douglas/N9LLT T. Heilmann	2012	K9QLP – Jim Albrinck	
1997	AA9HR Joe Holly	2013	N9UNR Dave Barrow	
1998	AA9OS Bill Raymond	2014	W9GA Ken Boston	
1999	K9CAN Dick Scarvaci †	2015	K9DJT Gary Drasch	
2000	KG9NH Matt Singer			

My vote for the 2016 Ham of the Year (may be in the Ham of the Year list from previous years):

Print your choice here:

The **Turkey of the Year** award, however, can only be awarded <u>only once</u> to an individual. (However, the Awards Committee erred a few years back when they failed to notice that the top vote getter had previously won under a different call sign). The criterion for this distinguished award is a club member who has helped keep the hobby fun. This person has generally promoted friendship and good will throughout the year. Past recipients and year awarded:

- 1981 W9NHE Ted Willett
- 1982 WA9UJK Gary Sharbuno later WI9M †
- 1983 WA9JOB Nels Harvey
- 1984 WA9OHY John Strachota now W9FAD1985 WD9FQW Mike Behlen
- 1986 WD9DHI Gregg Lengling
- 1987 N9CCJ Jack Lundquist †
- 1988 K9CAN Dick Scarvaci †
- 1989 KA9DDN Skip Douglas
- 1990 KA9QLP Jim Albrinck now K9QLP
- 1991 W9BTN Sandy Wirth
- 1992 WJ9O Mike Matthies †
- 1993 W9BCK Ron Yokes
- 1994 W9VQD Travis Baird †
- 1995 N9UNR Dave Barrow
- 1996 (no award given)
- 1997 N9QQA Gabe Chido now WI9GC
- 1998 KB9PZL John Maybee

1999	K9GCF Leon Rediske †
2000	WB9RQR Stan Kaplan
2001	W9IPR Tom Ruhlmann
2002	W9LO Bob Truscott †
2003	WI9GC Gabe Chido was N9QQA
2004	KA4UPW Jim Hilins
2005	AA9W Ed Rate
2006	KC9GDV Mike Yuhas now AB9ON
2007	KB9UKE Vic Shier
2008	KC9FZK Nancy Stecker
2009	KA9WRL Bill Howe
2010	AB9CD Mark Tellier
2011	N9LOO Brian Skrentny
2012	W9GA Ken Boston
2013	KA9RFM Terry Kohler †
2014	KC9ONY Tom Tretheway
2015	W9KR Chuck Curran

My vote for 2016 Turkey of the Year (may **NOT** be in the Turkey of the Year list from previous years):

Print your choice here: